The Macaulay College Council is an important part of our governance structure (PDF of the Governance Document). Due to the consortial structure of Macaulay, faculty eligibility to vote and serve on the College Council will vary year to year. The Dean serves as the chairperson of the College Council and presides over its meetings.

The College Council includes:

  • The Dean
  • The Associate Deans
  • 15 faculty members, 10 of whom are elected annually by the faculty, and 5 of whom are appointed by the Dean
  • 4 students, one elected annually by and from each undergraduate class of Macaulay Honors College

College Council meetings are open to the public in accordance with New York State’s Open Meetings Law.